Welcome to our blog!

Menu

Category: DEFAULT


Monday 6 April Tuesday 7 April Wednesday 8 April Thursday 9 April Friday 10 April Saturday 11 April Sunday 12 April Monday 13 April Tuesday 14 April Wednesday 15 April Friday 17 April Saturday 18 April Sunday 19 April Monday 20 April Tuesday 21 April Wednesday 22 April Thursday 23 April Friday 24 April Saturday 25 April Sunday 26 April Monday 27 April Tuesday 28 April Wednesday 29 April Thursday 30 April Friday 1 May Saturday 2 May Sunday 3 May Monday 4 May Tuesday 5 May Wednesday 6 May Thursday 7 May Friday 8 May Saturday 9 May Sunday 10 May Monday 11 May Tuesday 12 May Wednesday 13 May Thursday 14 May Friday 15 May Saturday 16 May Sunday 17 May Monday 18 May A supremely over-the-top album should have a grand conclusion, and "Prostitute" more than fits the bill.

The guitars are big, as is Axl's voice, and supposedly, actor Nicolas Cage loves this song. You can file that fun fact under, "Huh Bonus points for featuring vocals from Alice Cooper, who is like the bacon of rock and roll; adding him to anything just makes it better. Much like "November Rain," it's difficult to think of "Estranged" and not think about its music video. I understand excess, but sometimes "more" is "too much.

Plus, Axl and Duff sharing the lead vocals is just a nice touch. Fact: If everyone listened to the New York Dolls more often, we'd just be better people. Considering the energy brought to this cover, GN'R likely concured.

Also, who doesn't love the fact Axl's kazoo playing was so prolific that it warranted credit on the track? If you ever questioned whether Guns N' Roses were the rowdier, bastard children of Aerosmith, just listen to their take on "Mama Kin.

Simply put, this cover of this Nazareth classic is one of the highlights on 'The Spaghetti Incident? Just a fun jam all around. Guns N' Roses was born from the group Hollywood Rose, and "Reckless Life" was written while this group was still active.

Think of it as almost GN'R's origin story of sorts. It's gritty, memorable, and it showed the potential of the musicians who wrote it. If you weren't familiar with Dead Boys, you might be tricked into thinking GN'R snuck some lost original track on their covers album, but that's not the case. There's something very admirable about Guns N' Roses and their ability or chutzpah for taking on some of the biggest, most popular rock songs of all time and making them their own while also paying tribute to those who made those songs famous.

GN'R was certainly the Rolling Stones for a new generation and that sentiment was driven home with this cover of "Sympathy for the Devil. I guess file this one under "Better late than never. Anyone who thinks horns don't belong in hard rock really needs to listen to "Move to the City. If you do, no judgement. Where it does win points is for being a straight forward, gritty, unapologetic hard rock song.

Nothing fancy, just badass. Of course, you'll read more about the acoustic vesion of "You're Crazy" in a little bit. A bitter-sweet tune about growing up and moving on, "Yesterdays" is the type of tune that hits right in the feels if you're not fond of taking trips down memory lane. Another song written by Izzy Stradlin, and it's yet another example of just how damn cool he is and what he brought to GN'R.

Few individuals can make paranoia sound badass quite like Axl Rose. Easily one of the best covers in GN'R's catalog and there are plenty , the band's take on the Wings classic gives the song a heavy dose of edge and attitude. IFPI Sweden. IFPI Switzerland. British Phonographic Industry. Select albums in the Format field. Select Platinum in the Certification field. Recording Industry Association of America. Live Era '87—'93 Appetite for Democracy 3D. Tour Guns N' Roses Tour.

Book Category. Namespaces Article Talk. Views Read Edit View history. Help Learn to edit Community portal Recent changes Upload file. Download as PDF Printable version. Hard rock heavy metal. G N' R Lies Use Your Illusion I Use Your Illusion II Christgau's Consumer Guide. Encyclopedia of Popular Music. A [19]. The Rolling Stone Album Guide. Slash , Stradlin, Duff McKagan. Stradlin, West Arkeen.

Rose, Paul Tobias. Alice Cooper ". Rose, Arkeen, Del James. Rose, Slash, Dave Lank. Total length:. Allen Abrahamson — assistant engineer Buzz Burrowes — assistant engineer Chris Puram — assistant engineer Craig Portelis — assistant engineer Ed Goodreau — assistant engineer Jason Roberts — assistant engineer John Aguto — assistant engineer.

Australian Albums Chart [28]. I don't care for anything he does on this song.. Again he tries to show off or something.. The original rhythm part there was simple but very melodic and it worked so well with Slash.

Fortus just tries too hard. Yeh, the extended solo ruins a great song, it's boring and unnecessary. But 02 Axl sounded weird. Both of them can and have played the song much, much closer to the original I don't know if Frank or Fortus are the sole problems. I considered "Rocket Queen" one of the highlights when I saw the band in I have just never enjoyed the over indulgent "Rocket Queen" performances, dating back to It's really hard to believe how bad Frank and Richard destroy this song.

Not really surprising from Frank since he sucks at every single Appetite song as well as at many others but I think it's Richard's lowest point in the whole show too. His solo is awful and completely meaningless and that funk stuff he plays during Slash's solo is a fn' abomination. SMKC's version was even better, though. At first it was the closest thing to the real deal you could find except for the vocals , then Slash made it worse by adding a 20 minute solo I love watching him jam but not in the middle of the fn' song.

Well Slash, Duff sound great on that Apollo version. I don't think anyone is whispering in Richards ear and asking him to play like a douche bag.. Duff and Slash most likely don't want to ruffle any feathers and play with the hand they were dealt I personally love the extended jams especially the SMKC ones but I have seen plenty of people say it was too much them. With both this lineup and SMKC. I don't necessarily think this band does a great job at it but it has gotten better since the reunion started.

Live And Let Die Lyrics Knockin' on Heaven's Door Lyrics Rocket Queen Lyrics November Rain Lyrics Welcome to the Jungle Lyrics Patience Lyrics Sweet Child o' Mine Lyrics Do you like this album?

Leave a review. Double Talkin' Jive.

She was also mentioned in the acknowledgments section of L.A. Guns' self-titled debut album. In an October interview in Guitar Player magazine, John Frusciante of the Red Hot Chili Peppers said Axl Rose told the Chili Peppers that Guns N' Roses had the Chili Peppers in mind when they did Rocket Queen. Sexual recordingGenre: Hard rock.

Sorry!No related Post.

oohani_s comments
  1. View credits, reviews, tracks and shop for the CD release of Bad Obsession on Discogs/5(6).
  2. Discover releases, reviews, credits, songs, and more about Guns N' Roses - Bad Obsession at Discogs. Complete your Guns N' Roses collection/5(15).

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *