Welcome to our blog!

Menu

Category: DEFAULT


What is scrobbling? Artist images 9 more. He is the first drummer to unseat Buddy Rich in the Down Beat music polls.

Cobham has played and recorded with hundreds of top musicians, including Miles Davis, Freddie Hubbard, Larry Coryell, and Horace Silver; and is famous for his explosive, fast, spectacular playing.

He has been sampled, most famously by Massive Atta… read more. Similar Artists Play all. Trending Tracks 1. Features Exploring the local sounds and scenes at Noise Pop Fest. Albums of the latest and loved, and the ones to look out for discover By okspud1 15 Feb am.

All Things Hyped: Last. Play track. Love this track. More Love this track Set track as current obsession Get track Loading. Thursday 26 March Friday 27 March Saturday 28 March Monday 30 March Tuesday 31 March Wednesday 1 April Thursday 2 April Friday 3 April Saturday 4 April Sunday 5 April Monday 6 April Tuesday 7 April Wednesday 8 April Thursday 9 April Friday 10 April Saturday 11 April Sunday 12 April Monday 13 April Tuesday 14 April Wednesday 15 April Friday 17 April Saturday 18 April Sunday 19 April Monday 20 April Tuesday 21 April Wednesday 22 April Thursday 23 April Friday 24 April Saturday 25 April Sunday 26 April Monday 27 April Tuesday 28 April Wednesday 29 April Thursday 30 April Friday 1 May Saturday 2 May Sunday 3 May Monday 4 May Tuesday 5 May Wednesday 6 May Thursday 7 May Friday 8 May Location: San Diego, CA.

My early 80s US Atlantic vinyl sounds great. No chat and no excess reverb. Pure Ken Scott produced fusion goodness. It took me 3 years and probably listening to about 20 copies of the original to get a clean one.

For a jazz album it often turns up pretty beat where I shop. My store has a listening booth. Even ones that look good are typically noisy. Earlier this year I finally hit a winner. Static Discharge , Oct 14, Mike in OR , Oct 14, That's the same as the original CD too so I think there is only one original mastering. This original mastering by Zal has the "studio chat" intro chopped off. It also runs together some of the tracks so the track listing only shows six tracks.

The peak levels are: 01 First, it has the studio chat intro restored, and second, all the tracks and sub-tracks are now separately numbered so it now has 10 tracks. This makes it difficult to compare to the original. Catalog New Upcoming. Home News About Us Contact. Subscribe to our newsletter! Receive the weekly e-mail with our latest releases and news.

Tuesday 21 July Wednesday 22 July Thursday 23 July Friday 24 July Saturday 25 July Sunday 26 July Monday 27 July Tuesday 28 July Wednesday 29 July Thursday 30 July Friday 31 July Saturday 1 August Sunday 2 August Monday 3 August Tuesday 4 August Wednesday 5 August Thursday 6 August Friday 7 August Saturday 8 August Sunday 9 August Monday 10 August Tuesday 11 August Wednesday 12 August Thursday 13 August Friday 14 August Saturday 15 August Sunday 16 August Monday 17 August Tuesday 18 August Wednesday 19 August Thursday 20 August Friday 21 August Saturday 22 August Sunday 23 August Monday 24 August Tuesday 25 August Wednesday 26 August Thursday 27 August Friday 28 August Saturday 29 August Sunday 30 August Monday 31 August Tuesday 1 September Wednesday 2 September Thursday 3 September Friday 4 September Saturday 5 September Sunday 6 September Monday 7 September Tuesday 8 September Wednesday 9 September Thursday 10 September

Billy Cobham revives the energy and excitement of his debut album 40 years later with the Spectrum 40 Band. Billy Cobham on drums, Dean Brown on electric gui.

Sorry!No related Post.

oohani_s comments
  1. Apr 17,  · Quadrant 4: Searching For The Right Door () A2a: Searching For The Right Door Soloist [Uncredited], Drums [Uncredited] – Billy Cobham: A2b: Spectrum Acoustic Bass – Ron Carter Congas – Ray Barretto Flugelhorn – Jimmy Owens Flute, Soprano Saxophone – Joe Farrell: Anxiety () A3a: Anxiety Soloist [Uncredited], Drums /5().
  2. Quadrant 4: Medley () A2a: Searching For The Right Door Soloist [Uncredited], Drums [Uncredited] – Billy Cobham: A2b: Spectrum Acoustic Bass – Ron Carter Congas – Ray Barretto Flugelhorn – Jimmy Owens Flute, Soprano Saxophone – Joe Farrell: Medley () A3a: Anxiety Soloist [Uncredited], Drums [Uncredited] – Billy Cobham.
  3. Spectrum is the debut solo album by jazz fusion drummer Billy lemnterszantfibtipa.celcountmentingtorchahardtirantifimost.co album was heavily influenced by the music of Miles Davis, with whom Cobham had previously collaborated extensively, and Cobham's previous band Mahavishnu Orchestra.. The song "Stratus" appears in the video game Grand Theft Auto IV of the radio station "Fusion FM", as well as being the main sample in the Massive Attack Genre: Jazz fusion.
  4. Billy Cobham is one of the greatest jazz-fusion drummers from the last lemnterszantfibtipa.celcountmentingtorchahardtirantifimost.coy after he left the band Mahavishnu Orchestra he released his debut solo album lemnterszantfibtipa.celcountmentingtorchahardtirantifimost.conced by the music of Miles Davis he combines elements from the jazz with rock and psychedelia.
  5. BILLY COBHAM Spectrum MUSICIANS: Billy Cobham (percussion) Joe Farrell (soprano & alto saxophone, flute) Jimmy Owens (flugelhorn, trumpet) Jan Hammer (piano, electric piano, Moog synthesizer) John Tropea, Tommy Bolin (guitar) Ron Carter (acoustic bass) Lee Sklar (electric bass) Ray Barretto (congas) TRACKLIST: 1. Quadrant 4 () /5().
  6. referencing Spectrum, LP, Album, Gat, K, K , SD This is the US sleeve, with the UK pressing, that`s why it has the US catalogue numer. Probably shipped over to the UK to marry up with the early UK pressing, because the UK plant couldn`t print up any of the sleeves at that time.A sticker giving the UK details placed on the rear of.
  7. View credits, reviews, tracks and shop for the Vinyl release of Spectrum on Discogs. Label: Atlantic - SD • Format: Vinyl LP, Album, Stereo • Country: USA & Canada • Genre: Jazz • Billy Cobham - Spectrum (, Vinyl) | Discogs/5(31).
  8. View credits, reviews, tracks and shop for the Gatefold Vinyl release of Spectrum on Discogs. Label: Atlantic - SD • Format: Vinyl LP, Album Gatefold • Country: US • Genre: Jazz, Funk / Soul • Style: Fusion, Jazz-Funk, Jazz-Rock/5().

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *