Welcome to our blog!

Menu

Category: DEFAULT


Oliver Wang. Morgan Rhodes. Guests Phillip Merritt. About the show. New episodes every Thursday on Apple Podcasts or whatever you get your podcasts.

How to listen. Donna Summer. Bad Girls. Love Will Always Find You. Walk Away. Dim All the Lights. Journey to the Center of Your Heart. One Night in a Lifetime. Can't Get to Sleep at Night. On My Honor. There Will Always Be a You. The added bonus track is the demo of "Bad Girls. Its definitive production style from the celebrated Giorgio Moroder and Pete Bellotte , vision of a truly global pop music, and expression of a woman's outspoken, emotional and observant sides the busiest co-writer is Summer, who wrote three songs solo and co-wrote five others signaled a new era in music.

Though disco's days would end, the inevitable and eventual resurgence of dance music as a cornerstone of global pop would return Summer to dance floor triumphs over and over. It is fitting then that the diva's epic set, primarily produced by Giorgio Moroder and Pete Bellotte, receives Universal's Deluxe Edition treatment. The two-CD reissue includes the remastered double-album on disc one, with the second CD housing extended inch mixes. Hardcore fans may gripe that most of the remixes were previously issued on the artist's album "The Dance Collection.

A devout Born Again Christian, it would be interesting to gauge the former disco diva's opinion on this album, especially the artwork, which depicts the singer as a hooker standing under a red street lamp. Bad Girls is undoubtedly Summer's magnum opus, a track career defining masterpiece that originally came out a a double album on Casablanca in This lavishly packaged two-disc deluxe version comprises a remastered version of the titular album plus an unreleased demo of the title track and a slew of inch mixes of other classic Summer material including the ground breaking I Feel Love , Last Dance , On The Radio and a dazzling disco deconstruction of Jimmy Webb's MacArthur Park.

Although the bonus material is as tantalising as the numerous shots of Summer attired in scanty clothing, the most impressive part of the package is the Bad Girls album itself, which stands up well to contemporary scrutiny. Giorgio Moroder and Pete Belotte's glossy production with its robotic dance beats prove the perfect vehicle for Summer's voice, which is more soulful and expressive than many give it credit for.

In contrast to the seismic dance smashes exemplified by the rock-tinged Hot Stuff and the perky title track , Summer stretches out impressively on luxurious ballads like There Will Always Be A You. Another highlight is the propulsive electro-groove, Sunset People , which closes the album and perfectly encapsulates the glamour and hedonism of the disco epoch.

She sang in church, and in her teens joined a funk group called The Crow, so named because Donna was the only black member of the group. At eighteen, Gaines left home and school to audition for a role in the cast of the Broadway musical, Hair Unsuccessful in getting the part in the Broadway show Melba Moore got the role , she was offered the European Tour when the show moved to Germany, where Summer also performed in the German versions of several musicals in… read more. Donna Summer born 31 December , died 17 May was one of seven children raised by devout Christian parents.

She sang in church, and in her teens joined a funk group called The Crow… read more. She sang in church, and in her teens joined a funk group called The Crow, so named because Donna was the only black me… read more. Similar Artists Play all. Trending Tracks 1. Features Exploring the local sounds and scenes at Noise Pop Fest. Albums of the latest and loved, and the ones to look out for discover By okspud1 15 Feb am. Thursday 26 March Friday 27 March Saturday 28 March Monday 30 March Tuesday 31 March Wednesday 1 April Thursday 2 April Friday 3 April Saturday 4 April Sunday 5 April Monday 6 April Tuesday 7 April Wednesday 8 April Thursday 9 April Friday 10 April Saturday 11 April Sunday 12 April Monday 13 April Tuesday 14 April Wednesday 15 April Friday 17 April Saturday 18 April Sunday 19 April Monday 20 April Tuesday 21 April Wednesday 22 April Thursday 23 April Friday 24 April Saturday 25 April Sunday 26 April Monday 27 April Tuesday 28 April Wednesday 29 April Thursday 30 April Friday 1 May Saturday 2 May Sunday 3 May Monday 4 May Tuesday 5 May Wednesday 6 May Thursday 7 May Friday 8 May Saturday 9 May

Bad Girls Donna Summer. Released April 25, Lucky Lyrics. Sunset People Lyrics. About “Bad Girls” More Donna Summer albums.

Sorry!No related Post.

oohani_s comments
  1. Bad Girls is the seventh studio album by American singer and songwriter Donna Summer, released on April 25, , on Casablanca lemnterszantfibtipa.celcountmentingtorchahardtirantifimost.coally issued as a double album, Bad Girls became the best-selling and most critically acclaimed album of Summer's career. It was also her final studio album for Casablanca Records. In , Universal Music re-issued Bad Girls Genre: Disco, Hi-NRG, R&B.
  2. Jul 07,  · While “Bad Girls” and some other album hits played on the radio, I had no interest in buying it or celebrating Donna Summer, the artist. 40 years later, I read an article that made me want to purchase the “Bad Girls” Deluxe Edition, which has changed my tune to the album.4/5().
  3. Donna Summer - Bad Girls [2 CD Deluxe Edition] - lemnterszantfibtipa.celcountmentingtorchahardtirantifimost.co and believed it should have been produced as a live rock opera: “Once Upon a Time”. When “Bad Girls” was released as a single and then the album, I was no longer a fan, as she quoted as denying any loyalty to her gay audience at the offset of AIDS, and made a very /5().
  4. Jul 07,  · While “Bad Girls” and some other album hits played on the radio, I had no interest in buying it or celebrating Donna Summer, the artist. 40 years later, I read an article that made me want to purchase the “Bad Girls” Deluxe Edition, which has changed my tune to the album/5(K).
  5. Donna Summer – Bad Girls. Donna Summer was a disco’s queen, but the general consensus in when the diva and her longtime producer-Svengali Giorgio Moroder came up with this seminal work was that “disco sucks”. Anyway, that was the perspective in rock circles.
  6. Bad Girls marked the high-water mark in Donna Summer's career, spending six weeks at Number One, going double platinum, and spinning off four Top 40 singles, including the chart-topping title song and "Hot Stuff," which sold two million copies each, and the million-selling, Number Two hit "Dim All the Lights." Producers Giorgio Moroder and Pete Bellotte recognized .
  7. Jan 12,  · Bad Girls by Donna Summer Vinyl: I received my order a lot quicker than I expected, it was definitely a surprise. The entire album sounds wonderful and it is in great condition. The album cover shows a little wear and tear but it doesn't matter, the vinyl itself had been well preserved/5().
  8. Feb 11,  · One of Donna Summer's best, but never released as a single, let alone an extended version. So, I made one myself, in homage to Disconet and Hot Tracks, the 1.
  9. - Bad Girls (2CD Deluxe Edition Remaster ) Disc One - Bad Girls Remastered Hot Stuff Bad Girls Love Will Always Find You Walk Away Dim All The Lights Journey To The Center Of Your Heart One Night In A Lifetime Can't Get To Sleep At Night On My.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *