Welcome to our blog!

Menu

Category: DEFAULT


Stipe put it, to suggest theme and mood. The spine of ''Document,'' for instance, says, ''File under Fire,'' where the ''Reckoning'' said ''File under Water. Such cryptic visuals fit right in with Mr. Stipe's lyrics. Stipe's singing was set equal to the guitars, not louder as on most rock albums; in his craggy, nasal voice he would slur or draw out words until they were all but indecipherable. Sometimes, multiple vocal lines tumble over each other, like voices heard from the bottom of a well.

After repeated hearings, the lyrics might become intelligible but not exactly clear. True to the band's name from rapid eye movement sleep, indicating dreaming , Mr. Stipe generally uses disconnected, associative images rather than narratives or simple declarations. Just as the band toys with riffs, he'll toy with a phrase, shifting a word or changing a context. Listeners can decide for themselves what Mr.

Saturday 25 July Sunday 26 July Monday 27 July Tuesday 28 July Wednesday 29 July Thursday 30 July Friday 31 July Saturday 1 August Sunday 2 August Monday 3 August Tuesday 4 August Wednesday 5 August Thursday 6 August Friday 7 August Saturday 8 August Sunday 9 August Monday 10 August Tuesday 11 August Wednesday 12 August Thursday 13 August Friday 14 August Saturday 15 August Sunday 16 August Monday 17 August Tuesday 18 August Wednesday 19 August Thursday 20 August Friday 21 August Saturday 22 August Sunday 23 August Monday 24 August Tuesday 25 August Wednesday 26 August Thursday 27 August Friday 28 August Saturday 29 August Sunday 30 August Monday 31 August Tuesday 1 September Wednesday 2 September Thursday 3 September Friday 4 September Saturday 5 September Sunday 6 September Monday 7 September Tuesday 8 September Wednesday 9 September Thursday 10 September Friday 11 September Saturday 12 September Sunday 13 September Monday 14 September Sunday 26 July Monday 27 July Tuesday 28 July Wednesday 29 July Thursday 30 July Friday 31 July Saturday 1 August Sunday 2 August Monday 3 August Tuesday 4 August Wednesday 5 August Thursday 6 August Friday 7 August Saturday 8 August Sunday 9 August Monday 10 August Tuesday 11 August Wednesday 12 August Thursday 13 August Friday 14 August Saturday 15 August Sunday 16 August Monday 17 August Tuesday 18 August Wednesday 19 August Thursday 20 August Friday 21 August Saturday 22 August Sunday 23 August Monday 24 August Tuesday 25 August Wednesday 26 August Thursday 27 August Friday 28 August Saturday 29 August Sunday 30 August Monday 31 August Tuesday 1 September Wednesday 2 September Thursday 3 September Friday 4 September Saturday 5 September Sunday 6 September Monday 7 September Tuesday 8 September Wednesday 9 September Thursday 10 September Friday 11 September Saturday 12 September Sunday 13 September Monday 14 September Tuesday 15 September Wednesday 16 September Soon, the chairs are going into the fireplace, because, metaphorically speaking, change is needed, much like a harsh winter being the death of furniture.

Finally, into the fireplace go the walls--crazy times, indeed. But, did he mean the outside walls fending off winter, or the interior ones separating people from each other? Rate These Lyrics. Log in now to add this track to your mixtape! We do not have any tags for Fireplace lyrics.

Why not add your own? Log in to add a tag. More R. SongMeanings is a place for discussion and discovery. User does not exist. Incorrect Password. Remember Me.

Sep 13,  · ''Document'' is both confident and defiant; if R.E.M. is about to move from cult-band status to mass popularity, the album decrees that the band will get there on its own terms.

Sorry!No related Post.

oohani_s comments
  1. But R.E.M.'s roar is at its sharpest, as Peter Buck's guitars twist up surf riffs and the Bill Berry-Mike Mills rhythm section captures the force of forebears Big Star and the Byrds. After half a decade of college-rock heroism, R.E.M. achieved its first hit album thanks to the rambling "It's the End of the World As We Know It (And I Feel Fine /5().
  2. View credits, reviews, tracks and shop for the CD release of Document on Discogs. Label: CBS/Sony - CSCS • Series: Nice Price Line - 6 • Format: CD Album, Reissue • Country: Japan • Genre: Rock • Style: Pop Rock.
  3. 's "Document" is the album that put REM solidly into the mainstream of pop-rock music. I know this because the song "The One I Love", which was all over the radio and MTV, was the first REM song that entered my consciousness/5().
  4. View credits, reviews, tracks and shop for the Vinyl release of Document on Discogs. Label: I.R.S. Records - IRS • Format: Vinyl LP, Album • Country: US • Genre: Rock • Style: Alternative Rock/5(22).
  5. Composition. Document was R.E.M.'s first album to be co-produced both by the band and Scott Litt; this was a collaboration that continued through the productions of Green, Out of Time, Automatic for the People, Monster, and New Adventures in lemnterszantfibtipa.celcountmentingtorchahardtirantifimost.co album's clear production and muscular rock riffs both helped to move the band toward mainstream success and built on Genre: Alternative rock.
  6. For R.E.M., had been a pivotal lemnterszantfibtipa.celcountmentingtorchahardtirantifimost.co band’s fourth album, the brash, yet highly accessible Lifes Rich Pageant had rewarded them with their first gold disc, while their extensive.
  7. Document is the first R.E.M. album that is prone to becoming a cliché. In its defence, it has to be said that most of the albums that followed it are considerably more likely to fail this way, but Document is certainly the only album from the I.R.S. period that hasn't aged as well as all the others. Much of it has to do with the band's new-found pop sensitivity.
  8. “T his time around we wanted to make a tougher-edged record,” says guitarist Peter Buck of R.E.M.‘s soon-to-be-released album, Document.“Lifes Rich Pageant was .

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *