Welcome to our blog!

Menu

Category: DEFAULT


Material Control. On 11 Music Lists. Add a Comment. Arrakakaka June 18th Comments. I might get this. Tam-Tam February 24th 93 Comments.

Tam-Tam March 10th 93 Comments. Tam-Tam February 17th 93 Comments. I dislike this Athom Emeritus May 4th Comments. Quen November 30th Comments. Quen January 22nd Comments. Funeralopolis May 4th Comments. Quen May 4th Comments. Dunpeal October 21st Comments. DrHouseSchuldiner May 19th Comments. This album does rock. Snapcase are usually lumped in with more progressive hardcore acts, but it's not like they're Refused. Once in a while, they chooga rather than chugga, and that's somehow enough to make them "avant" for genre purists.

The emo buff and metal shine they for the most part effectively apply also works wonders on non-scenesters, with Snapcase patches occupying the same backpack-space as decidedly cuddlier bands. Cadence 4. Coagulate 5. Exile Etiquette 6. First Word 7. Interrogation 9. Litmus Test New Kata Synthesis of Classic Forms Meanwhile, the guys' energetic, upbeat renditions of Devo's "Freedom of Choice" and "Gates of Steel" definitely lighten up the mood of the record, which, with such profound subject matter, is overall rather serious and reflected wonderfully in the music, which is complex, emotional yet aggressive hardcore that reiterates the feeling of immediacy conveyed through Taberski's signature high-pitched, scream-y vocals.

The record ends with a remix of "Exile Etiquette" - this was the best, most affecting song off 'Transmission' in this reviewers mind, but in this altered form, it just doesn't even compare. In contrast, their remix of "Ten A. Wednesday 12 August Thursday 13 August Friday 14 August Saturday 15 August Sunday 16 August Monday 17 August Tuesday 18 August Wednesday 19 August Thursday 20 August Friday 21 August Saturday 22 August Sunday 23 August Monday 24 August Tuesday 25 August Wednesday 26 August Thursday 27 August Friday 28 August Saturday 29 August Sunday 30 August Monday 31 August Tuesday 1 September Wednesday 2 September Thursday 3 September Friday 4 September Saturday 5 September Sunday 6 September Monday 7 September Tuesday 8 September Wednesday 9 September Thursday 10 September Friday 11 September Saturday 12 September Sunday 13 September Monday 14 September Tuesday 15 September Wednesday 16 September Thursday 17 September Friday 18 September Saturday 19 September Sunday 20 September Monday 21 September Tuesday 22 September Wednesday 23 September

End Transmission, an album by Snapcase on Spotify We and our partners use cookies to personalize your experience, to show you ads based on your interests, and for measurement and analytics purposes. By using our website and our services, you agree to our use of cookies as described in our Cookie Policy.

Sorry!No related Post.

oohani_s comments
  1. View credits, reviews, tracks and shop for the Clear Vinyl release of End Transmission on Discogs. Label: Victory Records - VR • Format: Vinyl LP, Album ClearVinyl 7 Snapcase - End Transmission (, Clear, Vinyl) | Discogs/5(22).
  2. Believe, Revolt Lyrics: We've got the plan / We've got the escape plan blueprint / It's not for those who don't believe / It's not for the self-indulgent / It's not for the ordinary / It's not for.
  3. Jan 28,  · Snapcase; End Transmission. the gimmicks provide some of the most memorable moments-- the stereo-tremolo effect that kicks off "Believe, Revolt"-- on a album /
  4. Sep 24,  · The new album "End Transmission" is an intense, artistic, cathartic and progressive musical odyssey. It is an album for true fans of groundbreaking, distinguished music. Throughout Snapcase's pragmatic career they have been revered as one of the most innovative, intelligent and undeniably inspirational bands/5(20).
  5. End Transmission does have these special moments, yet the majority of the disc is kept within brief time restraints, never quite allowing the songs to develop enough to be memorable. As always, Snapcase 's greatest strength comes in the lyrical department, and this album delivers with compelling concepts surrounding a futuristic society.
  6. End Transmission, an Album by Snapcase. Released 24 September on Victory (catalog no. VR ; CD). Genres: Post-Hardcore. Featured peformers: Brian McTernan (producer, engineer), Michael Barbiero (aka_text mixing role_id aka_text), Mike Scielzi (mixing assistant), George Marino (mastering), Clint Woodside (aka_text artwork role_id aka_text).
  7. The fact that this album didn't get more exposure is unfortunate. Snapcase's earlier albums were decent but nothing that I would consider defining. When End Transmission came out I realized I was listening to a more polished band, maybe less raw aggression but more nuanced sound. One of my favorite albums.
  8. Dec 24,  · 50+ videos Play all Mix - Snapcase - Believe/Revolt (Cover) YouTube This is Why You Suck at Guitar, Lesson You Don't Know What Chords Go in Every Key! - Duration:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *