Welcome to our blog!

Menu

Category: DEFAULT


Thursday 9 July Friday 10 July Saturday 11 July Sunday 12 July Monday 13 July Tuesday 14 July Wednesday 15 July Thursday 16 July Friday 17 July Saturday 18 July Sunday 19 July Monday 20 July Tuesday 21 July Wednesday 22 July Thursday 23 July Friday 24 July Saturday 25 July Sunday 26 July Monday 27 July Tuesday 28 July Wednesday 29 July Thursday 30 July Friday 31 July Saturday 1 August Sunday 2 August Monday 3 August Tuesday 4 August Wednesday 5 August Thursday 6 August Friday 7 August Saturday 8 August Sunday 9 August Monday 10 August Tuesday 11 August Wednesday 12 August Thursday 13 August Friday 14 August Saturday 15 August Sunday 16 August Monday 17 August Tuesday 18 August Wednesday 19 August Thursday 20 August Friday 21 August Saturday 22 August Sunday 23 August Monday 24 August Tuesday 25 August Wednesday 26 August Thursday 27 August Friday 28 August Saturday 29 August Thursday 23 April Friday 24 April Saturday 25 April Sunday 26 April Monday 27 April Tuesday 28 April Wednesday 29 April Thursday 30 April Friday 1 May Saturday 2 May Sunday 3 May Monday 4 May Tuesday 5 May Wednesday 6 May Thursday 7 May Friday 8 May Saturday 9 May Sunday 10 May Monday 11 May Tuesday 12 May Wednesday 13 May Thursday 14 May Friday 15 May Saturday 16 May Sunday 17 May Monday 18 May Tuesday 19 May Wednesday 20 May Thursday 21 May Friday 22 May Saturday 23 May Sunday 24 May Monday 25 May Tuesday 26 May Wednesday 27 May Thursday 28 May Friday 29 May Saturday 30 May Sunday 31 May Monday 1 June Tuesday 2 June Thursday 4 June Friday 5 June Saturday 6 June Sunday 7 June Monday 8 June Tuesday 9 June Monday 15 June Tuesday 16 June Wednesday 17 June Friday 19 June Saturday 20 June The music of the "Air" is written on four staves , for solo violin, violins, violas, and continuo.

The interweaving melody lines of the high strings contrast with the pronounced rhythmic drive in the bass. In the late 19th century, violinist August Wilhelmj arranged the second movement of Bach's third Orchestral Suite for violin and an accompaniment of strings, piano or organ harmonium. On the score he wrote auf der G-Saite on the G string above the staff for the solo violin, which gave the arrangement its nickname.

In Wilhelmj's version the piece is transposed down from its original key D major to C major. Then the part of the first violins is transposed further down an octave and given to a solo violin that can play the entire melody on its lowest string, the G string.

The dynamic markings added by Wilhelmj are more in line with a romantic interpretation than with the baroque original. As a violin can't play very loudly in its lowest register, all the other parts of Bach's music were firmly reduced in Wilhelmj's version: the keyboard part is to be played staccato and pianissimo, causing the effects of interweaving melodies and of drive in the bass part to get lost.

The accompanying violins and violas play muted con sordino , and the bass part for cellos and double basses is to be played pizzicato and sempre pianissimo , with the same change in effect compared to Bach's original. Later, a spurious story circulated that the melody was always intended to be played on the G string alone. Close X Tell A Friend. To send to more than one person, separate addresses with a comma. Read our Privacy Policy. Close X Learn about MP3s.

You can also listen to your MP3 at any time in your Digital Library. Close X Learn about Smart Music. You can also download at any time in your Digital Library. Close X Learn about Digital Video. After purchase you can download your video from your Digital Library. Your video is in XX format and is playable on most pre-installed video players. Close X Music Lists. Description optional. To create a music list, please sign in. Close X Saved to Music List. More by this Composer:.

Accept Cookies.

Orchestral Suite No. 3 in D major, BWV Johann Sebastian Bach. About this Piece. Composed: c. The ones that began with a French overture — which included most of those for orchestra — became known as ouvertures, which is the title Bach used. They became extremely popular in Germany, where composers expanded the fast section.

Sorry!No related Post.

oohani_s comments
  1. Orchestral Suite No.3 in D major, BWV (Bach, Johann Sebastian) Movements/Sections Mov'ts/Sec's: For Accordion Orchestra (De Bra) Air (No.2) For Orchestra (McAlister) For Accordion Orchestra Air (No.2) For Orchestra (Mahler) See: Suite aus den Orchesterwerken Composer: Bach, Johann Sebastian.
  2. rows · Johann Sebastian Bach probably wrote his Suite for Orchestra No 3 in D major, BWV .
  3. Check out Air On the G String, from Orchestral Suite No. 3 in D Major, BWV by J.S. Bach Orchestra on Amazon Music. Stream ad-free or purchase CD's and MP3s now on lemnterszantfibtipa.celcountmentingtorchahardtirantifimost.co(12).
  4. Jul 23,  · Performed by Academy of St. Martin-in-the-Fields Conducted by Neville Marriner.
  5. Mar 14,  · The first thing worth specifying is that there are two different versions of this piece – the “Air on the G String” version, and Bach’s Suite No. 3 in D major, BWV In the later part of the Romantic era, a violinist named August Wilhelmj arranged the Air movement from this suite .
  6. Johann Sebastian Bach: Suite No 3 D Major BWV Orchestra: Miniature Score Orchestra Eulenburg. GBP - Sold by Musicroom UK. Similar items. Details. Details. Johann Sebastian Bach: The Four Orchestral Suites BWV Orchestra: Orchestra Dover Publications. GBP - Sold by Musicroom UK. Similar items.
  7. May 07,  · Check out Air, Orchestral Suite No. 3 in D Major, Bwv Great for Baby's Brain, Mozart Effect, Stress Reduction and Pure Enjoyment. by Johann Sebastian Bach on Amazon Music. Stream ad-free or purchase CD's and MP3s now on lemnterszantfibtipa.celcountmentingtorchahardtirantifimost.co2/5(1).
  8. Watch the video for Orchestral Suite No. 3 in D major, BWV II. Air from Johann Sebastian Bach's The 50 Greatest Pieces of Classical Music for free, and see the artwork, lyrics and similar artists.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *